Guilty as Charged

I'm sorryNo doubt about it. I’m guilty of neglecting my WordPress blog site. I do apologize. I honestly can’t believe just how fast the time has passed since my last blog. But I have been writing, just not here.

I’m currently working on two novels at the same time, one historical and one contemporary. I wish I could write faster than I do, but I can’t seem to rush the process. With two novels on the go, if I get bogged down with one, I switch to the other. I have a feeling that both books will come out at the same time. When that will be, I don’t know. I actually thought the historical one would be done by now. Thank goodness I don’t have an editor hounding me. Of course, maybe that’s exactly what I need. I often write better under pressure.

So I beg your forgiveness and I’ll make a better effort.

Leave a comment