Wecome to Our House

My husband and I live in a house built by his ancestors in central Alberta. The year was 1908. I know some of you are thinking how wonderful it would be to live in a home filled with history and charm. I say you should go buy an old house before you make that assumption. You might change your mind.

Honestly, living in an old house has many challenges. We’ve had roof leaks, invading mammals, insects and birds. We had falling ceilings  …  I could go on and on about all the misadventures that have happened due to our house being so old.  Actually, maybe I’ll blog about it for a while.

Hopefully you’ll get a laugh or two. At the time these incidents happened, they didn’t seem funy, but I can laugh now.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria Elizabeth Barnes
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 11:33:26

    “I say you should go buy an old house before you make that assumption.”

    I remember back when I thought the house would magically rehab itself… I’ve since been stripped of that delusion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

